The Annual Town Election will be on Monday, May 7th.  The polls will be open from 10AM to 8PM.  There is one contested races on the ballot.  The position of Selectboard Member has incumbent Dena Willmore on the ballot.  There is also a write-in candidate, Helen O'Gorman of 14 Crittenden Hill has declared herself as a candidate as Selectboard Member.  No one has expressed interest to be a write-in candidate for one of the positions on the Ballot for a 3-yr term on the Finance Committee.  Richard Warner of 39 Upper St. will accept a write in for a 3-yr term on the Board of Health, Catherine Russillo of 26 Upper St. will accept a write-in for a 3-yr term for the Buckland Public Library Trustee.  Please remember the names and addresses of your choices for write-in candidates.  Election workers can not give you the names or address at the polls.  Any registered voter in Buckland is considered a potential write-in candidate for any position on the ballot.  There is also a ballot question to exempt from the provisions of proposition two and one-half the amounts required for repair work to the Buckland Shelburne Elementary School, to include asbestos abatement and floor replacement totaling $230,000.